Attn: NOOB here!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

fellow New Jersian to GMN!!! What part of Jersey are you from?

Awkward, this is Deja Vu. Strange crazy things

Hello,

As you can tell from the title, I am a noobie from NJ. I was orginally in the whole ricer scene. I had a 2000 Mitsubishi eclipse which I had for over 6 years which proved to be very reliable. Although I found it to be reliable, I started not to like the negative attention I received from police and other ricers. I wanted a larger car My friend drove a 89 FWD Fleetwood and I was in love with the smooth, large car feel. It made me start looking for my next car. Of course, I wanted something newer and it needed to be as reliable as my eclipse was too me.

I was doing some research for a few months on Crownvic.net and other sites on the web. I was surprised how loyal Panther owner are. It made me feel comfortable to know that a panther was for me. (plus they are dirt cheap used)

I bought an 06 crown vic LX in Feb 07 which I so humbly called it "Frank the Tank" It had 10,000 miles on it and I got it for $13grand. Other than a small scratch on the lower passenger side front bumper cover the car is in great condition.

As far as customization.
    It has 17" 06 Mustang GT wheels
    Marauder spoiler
    an LED 3rd brake light.
    and I converted to Dual exhaust. Im using Summit turbo Mufflers.

Enough talk, Here are the pics.

I

Comment

~~~~~~~~~~~Welcome To GMN~~~~~~~~~~~

nice ride, glad to see new members showing up. sounds like you know what you wanna do to it and are having fun already. hope to see it at SF(ScottFest) in July. depending where you are, there are a few members close to ya. go to the offtopic thread and check out the top on frappr.
      Addicted to 86-87 Panthers

Comment

Thanks bro,

Im always down to meet panther owners. I have met a few good people from the other site and made some good friends. I hoping the same goes for here. Im going to check out that SF.