Kicker 152x2 Amp problems

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Kicker 152x2 Amp problems

I have a Kicker 152x2 Bridged amp, an when I got it the fellar said it had a funky smell when he last turned it on....welp, I cracked it apart an found a transistor or something was burnt, can even see the melted plastic, I will post a diagram later showing the location of the said "transistor" an maybe some can help...really would like to have it fixed....oh well....

Thanks all-
    Wes
    sigpic1991 Crown Vic 351w 5.8L

pls do that. i have a degree in electical engineering so i should be able to figure it out for you.

my cardomain page is http://www.cardomain.com/ride/2944469

Comment

Ok, heres the Diagramn Dizzal, I know its crude, but it is the best I can do till I get the camera workin, the colors, shapes and everything is accurate, also included orientation too.....I REALLY hope this is enough, if not let me know...

Thanks-
      Wes
      Attached Files
      Last edited by 351wcrayz; 12-22-2007, 02:11 AM.

Comment

thats one of the output transistors most likely. It can probably be replaced, but most of those will run in pairs, and often if one half of the amp pair fries, it damages the other. You also have to watch out for burned bias resistors in the circuit.
        86 Lincoln Town Car (Galactica).
        5.0 HO, CompCams XE258,Scorpion 1.72 roller rockers, 3.55 K code rear, tow package, BHPerformance ported E7 heads, Tmoss Explorer intake, 65mm throttle body, Hedman 1 5/8" headers, 2.5" dual exhaust, ASP underdrive pulley

91 Lincoln Mark VII LSC grandpa spec white and cranberry

1984 Lincoln Continental TurboDiesel - rolls coal

Originally posted by phayzer5
        I drive a Lincoln. I can't be bothered to shift like the peasants and rabble rousers

Comment