Howdy Y'all!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Howdy Y'all!

'Nother Noob here, already asked a few questions in a couple threads, thought it was about time I checked in here!
    Over the past 10 or 12 years I have owned 3 or 4 CV's, never had a Merc (sorry).

My latest acquisition is my Grandmothers 1990 CV that she bought brand new in early 1990. when she died in the late '90s she passed it on to my mother, who knew even the that I had been slobbering over it for years. Mom and dad kept it in their garage, only getting it out occasionally to keep everything lubed and running.

Two months ago they decided to pass it on to me. Free.
    It's showing 76,821 on the clock, more on that in a minute. Pics are from the day we got her, she hadn't been out of the barn 5 minuntes when these were taken. She does have her issues, Stereo inop., Pass. power window inop. Temp Gauge inop. and as I found out bringing her home the odometer and tripmeter BOTH inop. Speedo works though.
    But I digress, here are some photos.
    Attached Files
    People sleep peaceably in their beds at night only because rough men stand ready to do violence on their behalf. ~ George Orwell

1990 Crown Vic, 2006 Ford Fusion, 2003 Ranger

The best n00bs always post pics of their rides immediately.

Welcome to GMN, that car looks very nice!

2001 Ford Crown Victoria P71 - "The Fire Engine"
    1985 Lincoln Town Car Signature Series
    But God demonstrates his own love for us in this: While we were still sinners, Christ died for us. Romans 5:8

Comment

Sorry, my bad.

I HAVE to get those huge 245 series truck tires off of it too!
      People sleep peaceably in their beds at night only because rough men stand ready to do violence on their behalf. ~ George Orwell

Comment

welcome mang nice vic.yeah the 90-91 odometer always breaks lol it has plastic gears in there.

1989 mercury grand marquis gs / 2014 ford focus s daily driver