Newbie to this site

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Newbie to this site

Hey all, I'm new to the web board stuff, but I do know a bit about 5.0's.
    BTW, I have an 89 CV 5.0 LTD, ported GTheads.
    A little background, I have new daughter (7mos), Ive worked at dealerships
    since 1985, I sell parts. I have little time to work on my cars.

Questions..
    Do long tubes/x pipes bolt up easily ??
    Do 16s-17s (wheels) improve handling much ??
    I ve noticed mention of a "98 brake install" does this apply to box cars? or
    what is it?
    I get good insight from these web boards, THANKYOU for sahring your
    hard earned wisdom.
    Dino
    DinoW

Re: Newbie to this site

Welcome to GMN! Congrats on the daughter!

I dont know of anyone whos used longtubes...Eric (88grandmarq) has an X pipe, but i dont know if he's installed it yet.
    Damn skippy.
    I ve noticed mention of a "98 brake install" does this apply to box cars? or what is it?
    Yes. Scott (lincolnmania) will be able to tell you more about this, hes done it. You will need 16 or 17" wheels for this, however.

Sooner or later, people will chime in with some good answers to your questions...

GMGT
    1983 Grand Marquis 2Dr Sedan "Mercules"
    Tremec TKO conversion, hydraulic clutch, HURST equipped!

Comment

Welcome to GMN! :rock:

http://members.sounddomain.com/sambos86
      My 1979 F-250 Ranger Hi Boy
      33/12.50 BFG Mud Terrians
      390ci with a little bigger cam
      Holly 4 barrel with K&N
      4 Speed with granny gear

Comment

hey welcome to the forum!
        to answer your questions, here goes
        1 long tube headers don't fit ........go with a set of mustang shortys.....any tube size you want