CRAP mangs now im out 250

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

CRAP mangs now im out 250

ok i am a professional installer,yes i have hooked a stereo up in a box before
    no i didnt make my own ground,used the factory one,all connections where
    butted together and taped so no way to fry anything from the power wires
    only bare wire where 1 set of speaker wires for the back, and had them seperated,yes it has a factory amp
    ok now that those questions are answred heres what happend i hook ed up a JVC stereo today it was used, powered on just fine even got the speaker to work just fine.....15 min later a loud pop resounded through my car the stereo blanked out and the acrid smell of elctronics was in the air...crap crap crap What did i do wrong??????????? now im out 250 bucks tomarrow i will get a pioneer and run all new wires except the switched one, sorry if i sound well a little on the PO'd side well i am wouldnt you be? anyway if anyone has any ideas on how this happend pls let me know.
    89 townie, mild exhuast up grades, soon to have loud ass stereo....

Not that I know anything, but what did you use to fuse the power supply?
    2012 Mazda5 Touring | Finally working on the LTD again!

Comment

Originally posted by 1987cp View Post
      Not that I know anything, but what did you use to fuse the power supply?
      both the car and the head unit both have fuses,usually its normal for me to pop one usually in the car but thats normal what was weird was this happend and no fuses blew out at all i checked them all checked every connection only think i can think of is that the ehad unit was bad or somehow something backfed through one of wires or something who knows.

Comment