FS: my old rims and associated...

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

FS: my old rims and associated...

Alright, since I'm happy with my new rims and don't plan to go back, I figure I might sell (stop laughing!) my hubcaps, steelies, etc for anyone who wants to go with the factory look (ok, c'mon, I said stop laughing!)

Anyway, rims probably aren't worth shipping, but the hubcaps, retaining screws, and brass retaining whatever-they're-calleds are light enough, as are the four red center-caps.

The center caps are in very good shape (not perfect, but not too far off from that), wire hubcaps so-so (about what you'd expect with 80K miles of use), and steel rims, well, dusting of surface rust where the hubcap tangs scrape them.

Pics attached - I'm a crappy photographer, dim lighting in the garage and had to use a flash... the rust is actually more a light orangey-brown than the deep color it looks in these photos on the rims.

Separately, I guess, I dunno, $15 for the set of all 4 rims, $10 for the set of 4 hubcaps (and retaining screw tool, and brass things, and retaining screws, though one of the screws is notably damaged, it's still completely usable), and $10 for the set of red centercaps.

If you're not local, then add shipping.

Everything else but the rims can probably be shipped relatively inexpensively.

If you want all of it together, $25
    Attached Files
    1987 Ford LTD Crown Victoria 2-door Coupe - perpetually "sort of" for sale...
    Black with Red cloth (velour?) interior.
    Purchased on 10/10/2008, with only 70,386 original miles, and only ONE previous owner.
    Reader's Ride post, First pic with "new" rims, Other pics with "new" rims

Um, ok, I'm not exactly trying to bump this, but what happened to the attached pics?
    Purchased on 10/10/2008, with only 70,386 original miles, and only ONE previous owner.

Comment

Database error from the site crash yesterday. All attachments are gone as far as I can tell.

Comment