Started Tranny swap

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Started Tranny swap

I've been collecting parts for a few months.
    The tranny in my '87 C.S. started to slip it had been replaced by the prev owner. I got the original tranny from him (it had been working fine, he replaced it because it was up to 100k mi & he didn't trust it anymore).
    I put a Transgo AOD HP kit, & got a B&M torkmaster 2000. It's already got a big 'honkin cooler on it.
    I got the trans out last night & hope to reinstall today......

87 Ford LTD Crown Victoria Country Squire Station Wagon. 4.10's, Repacked Trac Loc, Boxed LCA's, Explorer Intake, 65mm T-body, 'Stang Cam, 'Stang Air tube, K&N, GT-40X Heads, 1" Spacer, 1 5/8 BBK's, 2.5" Pypes X-pipe w/high flow cats, Single Chamber Thunderbolts, B&M 'vertor, Po-lice Swaybars.

91 Mercury Grand Marquis Colony Park Station Wagon. K-Code, 4.10's, Repacked Trac Loc, MK VII LSC Engine, 'Stang Upper Intake, Stang Air Tube, K&N, 65 mm T-Body, 'Stang Headers, 'Stang Cat Pipe,'Stang Torque Convertor, 2 Chamber Thunderbolts.

Fair warning, the cooler lines on the side of the trans are a not-so-quick disconnect. They sometimes start to leak if you disturb them after a while. You can get new ones, and they're not very expensive but trying to make people understand what you're talking about is hard. Sometimes you'll find them in the Help section in the parts stores.
    86 Lincoln Town Car (Galactica).
    5.0 HO, CompCams XE258,Scorpion 1.72 roller rockers, 3.55 K code rear, tow package, BHPerformance ported E7 heads, Tmoss Explorer intake, 65mm throttle body, Hedman 1 5/8" headers, 2.5" dual exhaust, ASP underdrive pulley

91 Lincoln Mark VII LSC grandpa spec white and cranberry

1984 Lincoln Continental TurboDiesel - rolls coal

Originally posted by phayzer5
    I drive a Lincoln. I can't be bothered to shift like the peasants and rabble rousers

Comment

Thanks, good point,