PDA

View Full Version : Virus on site?



Mr Bean
10-23-2011, 08:00 PM
I started getting this warning from AVG on every page of the forum. Does it happen to anyone else? Is there a virus?

30665

Brandon
10-23-2011, 08:20 PM
I haven't had any problems. Could be your your computer or the avg settings. Im not sure. Im no computer expert

86VickyLX
10-23-2011, 09:02 PM
I notice when I make posts sometimes it asks if I want to leave the editor. idk.

1987cp
10-23-2011, 09:28 PM
Methinks your computer might be sick. Run Spybot and Malaware and see if they find anything.

79lincolnlover
10-23-2011, 09:49 PM
No issues with my computer.

DuceAnAHalf
10-23-2011, 10:24 PM
i was getting some pop ups from opera about malicious software from this site also about 15 minutes ago, nothing now.

tjltd
10-23-2011, 10:35 PM
+2 on the AVG alert, its the only site where im getting this...

miamibob
10-23-2011, 10:43 PM
Quick Scan with MALWAREBYTES came up clean so who knows.....

mcninetyone
10-23-2011, 10:54 PM
I'm getting the samething, the AVG warning of a virus on the site, this is also the first time I've seen this.

And this is the only site I'm getting this on, every other site I've gone to is clear.

I don't like it one bit:2down:

tjc78
10-24-2011, 07:08 AM
I'm getting it too..... same message as the OP.

Grand Marquis GT
10-24-2011, 08:07 AM
I also get the error. Someone may have posted a bad link in the shoutbox, who knows?

1987cp
10-24-2011, 10:33 AM
Is it something that the Adblocker blacklist might be filtering for me?

slymer
10-24-2011, 01:59 PM
+1 bum ad. I run adblock and noscript and never see any of that crap. Only the main sponsors that are not typical ads.

tjc78
10-24-2011, 02:05 PM
Whatever it was appears to be gone (hopefully)

1987cp
10-24-2011, 02:18 PM
+1 bum ad. I run adblock and noscript and never see any of that crap. Only the main sponsors that are not typical ads.

I was confused at first when someone told me another message board had a huge banner ad at the top of each page. I said "What banner ad?", then realized that my adblock stuff was blocking it for me! :2up: That was with the AdblockPlus add-on for Firefox, but I've switched to Opera with its native content-blocker and update the blacklist manually.

85crownHPP
10-24-2011, 05:21 PM
There should be absolutely no advertising as of now on GMN except the two rockauto and ADTR banners at the bottom. Hopefully it will stay that way, if people will start making donations.... *hint hint*
If anyone is getting pop-ups or anything else we need to have a talk with our hosting agent!
Any one who spots suspicious links and lets us know gets a cookie!

Mr Bean
10-24-2011, 07:30 PM
I am also running Adblock Plus with Firefox and don't see any ads but that AVG alert still popped up. It appears to be gone now though.

1990LTD
10-24-2011, 08:44 PM
i got it too

1990LTD
10-26-2011, 06:36 PM
http://www.grandmarq.net/vb/showthread.php?45356-Sometimes-Can-t-Use-quot-Back-quot-Button....&goto=newpost

slymer
10-26-2011, 07:08 PM
ok... using IE I get Internal Server Error 500 and Database Error when I can't use the back button. The page still displays and all... but the back and forward buttons have those as the mouse-over links.

So that's the back button issue. Have to press back twice during those times. Still haven't run across the gaming site though.

GM_Guy
11-01-2011, 06:31 PM
Please see my post in the 'I cant use my back button'. Something has been compromised.

Alex.

Grand Marquis GT
11-12-2011, 06:05 PM
http://www.avast.com/en-us/lp-security-information-fp?p_ext=0&utm_campaign=Virus_alert&utm_source=prg_fav_60_0&utm_medium=prg_systray&utm_content=.%2Ffa%2Fen-us%2Fvirus-alert-default2&p_vir=html:Iframe-inf&p_prc=file://D:\Program%20Files\Mozilla%20Firefox\firefox.exe&p_obj=http://superbesttraf.orge.pl/iframe.php?id=406x8gaw3trjcn1wx4kmv41roybsmal|%3E{ gzip}&p_var=.%2Ffa%2Fen-us%2Fvirus-alert-default2&p_pro=0&p_vep=6&p_ves=0&p_lqa=0&p_lsu=24&p_lst=0&p_lex=170&p_lng=en&p_lid=en-us&p_elm=7&p_vbd=1289

slymer
12-09-2011, 01:01 PM
I've got noscript blocking best-videogames.com, nbadimensions.net and cookaround.com

we already know the first one is a bad one.

The second is some NBA forum.

The third is some non-english cooking site.

This all popped up after I logged in on my no script blocked list. It is not on the front page.

I think we're falling victim to an iFrame or SQL injection hack. Updating the forum software won't do much if the host provider is not keeping the base operating system updated.

85crownHPP
12-09-2011, 05:17 PM
I've got noscript blocking best-videogames.com, nbadimensions.net and cookaround.com



Found 'em and zapped 'em. Thanks for shining the light on this and keep it up!!!!

I'm wondering if I dare go to these websites and see what's up. Im running Linux and they say that's less vulnerable to dirty sites...

slymer
12-09-2011, 07:00 PM
firefox with noscript pretty much makes you immune to bad sites as... go figure... the scripts won't run.

85crownHPP
12-09-2011, 09:55 PM
hhmm. evidently I just made correspondence with an admin of nbadimensions.net. the plot thickens... I suspect this has something to do with crooked internet advertisers getting crooked hit counts up for their client sites... and hopefully is harmless... HOPEFULLY...

85crownHPP
12-10-2011, 11:26 AM
Well, it seems his site got some bad granola a week or so ago and Google put them in a quarantine of sorts... Google doesn't flag us as "potentially compromised" so thats good.
I'll keep yous' posted on developments...

85crownHPP
12-10-2011, 11:26 AM
Well, it seems his site got some bad granola a week or so ago and Google put them in a quarantine of sorts... Google doesn't flag us as "potentially compromised" so thats good.
I'll keep yous' posted on developments...

slymer
12-23-2011, 10:04 PM
getting bij.pl and best-videogames.com today. the bij.pl was locking up firefox earlier (of course it hung on yimg.com too - yahoo's media servers - so take it for what it's worth)

GM_Guy
12-24-2011, 08:34 AM
http://www.feedurbrain.com/forum/vb/item/config.php

Never noticed this one before in my adblock list. (also an iframe).

Alex.

slymer
01-27-2012, 06:43 PM
divakreation.osa.pl in my virus scanner list

noscript is blocking these sites:
bee.pl and best-videogames.com

1987cp
01-27-2012, 07:47 PM
I've been getting "Hey, I just blocked a malicious site for you" popups from Avast lately whilst browsing GMN. Just the past week or so, and not on every page. IIRC, it was always a different site that it blocked, though the three entries in the Web-block the log are all


http://minimalka10baksov.bee.pl/iframe.php?id=510|>{gzip}

Though I can't really tell whether it's "iframe" or "lframe", so it may be


http://minimalka10baksov.bee.pl/lframe.php?id=510|>{gzip}


It notes:

Severity: High
Thread: HTML:lframe.inf (or is it Iframe.inf?)
Action: Blocked

tjc78
01-30-2012, 07:35 AM
AVG is popping up on every page here telling me threat blocked. Happening on two different computers.

miamibob
01-30-2012, 08:25 AM
Same here! Pop-ups keep coming up asking to allow a program to run, supposedly from Microsoft. If it keeps happening I'm out of here for a while.....

MattDoscher
01-30-2012, 09:31 AM
Yesterday I was getting the same attempted attacks to my computer while logged in under my profile. Thankfully my anti-virus program has been blocking the attempted attacks.

marquisman
01-30-2012, 12:38 PM
yup, im gone until this shit is gone. every time it pops up, a java icon apears on the right, of my task bar. my virus software blocks it but, annoying as shit, cause it keeps poping up.

85crownHPP
01-30-2012, 02:58 PM
I just nuked some of them, can't seem to find the bee.pl...

slymer
02-06-2012, 09:11 PM
ecodomain.osa.pl

avast is going nuts over this one on EVERY SINGLE PAGE I load this evening.

1987cp
02-06-2012, 10:09 PM
Same here, seems to be hard at it again this evening.

slymer
02-06-2012, 10:15 PM
now I'm getting azzazaudi.osa.pl
lots of osa.pl tonight.

slymer
02-07-2012, 12:28 PM
freaksonline.wannapornherbs.com

bah. more crap.

tjc78
02-07-2012, 12:35 PM
I'm not getting anything today. I wonder if the firewalls are blocking it? When it was acting up last time I would get the Java icon in the tray.

1987cp
02-07-2012, 02:27 PM
I'm having a few things.

85crownHPP
02-08-2012, 09:10 PM
I believe we have found the source of the problem... please be patient while we clean up, GMN claims no liability for any computers that now have the AIDS.

slymer
02-08-2012, 09:45 PM
W00T!
hurray for server anti-STD

slymer
02-10-2012, 08:54 PM
feedurbrain.com > gzip iframe

marquisman
02-10-2012, 09:01 PM
mmMMMmMmMMmmMMmmmm...brainnnssss....must feed.....

slymer
02-11-2012, 04:22 PM
idayv.osa.pl
only on the successfully logged in page