May consider a 03+ Vic or Town Car...

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

May consider a 03+ Vic or Town Car...

So I may be considering selling my Vic back to its previous owner and picking up an 03 and up Vic or TC. I've kinda decided on that range because they are newer and more plentiful while staying under 5k. I would also like under 150k miles. I would LOVE a sport lx vic but those are getting hard to find lol. I'm also considering Town Car's because a modded Lincoln is just awesome!
    I have a few mods planned...
    Full exhaust.
    Lowering and other suspension mods
    Wheels...staggered with at least 10in wide in the rear..either 17s or 18s and I'll make that decision later.
    The basic bolt on's - which I'm still learning about on here...
    Gears
    Braking upgrades
    And at some point cams.

I'm starting to like the idea of something newer....idk just call me weird lol. So who has done cams? I've done search and really didn't come up with much in either section of the forum. I also see there are some MAF and intake tube variations out there...but oh well just throwing the idea out there. Let me know what you guys think.

Sent while like doing stuff and what not.
    1990 Crown Vic - Lowered, E303 cammed, Short tube headers, H-pipe and Thursh welded mufflers dumped....MANY UPDATES COMING
    1999 Expedition EB mildy lifted on 33" Toyo's
    2012 4Runner Trail, 33" Duratracs, KDSS,lifted and louder.

There are good and bad points to the whale cars. I sometimes miss my '98 but would likely tend toward a '00-'02 to get PI heads but not the later steering/front suspension. A set of gears, an MZT and a tune really wake up the whales, but I just abhor the complete lack of low-end torque. While sadly they accelerate quicker than most boxes in relatively stock form, they don't climb hills for shit and are easy to catch "between gears" if you know what I mean.