newbie and ford convert

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

newbie and ford convert

Hi, yep another newbie here. This is the first Ford car I owned (im 20), and I now realize I've been missing out with my previous cars. Its a 2 door 87 MGM LS that I scored for $900, a no rust gem that was maintained better than a Ferrarri. I plan to hold on to this one for a while, do some upgrades, and buy more cars like this in the future.
    Current rides - 1991 Ford Thunderbird 3.8 v6 (gas saver/DD) - New Heads/Headgaskets with ARP studs, Air Silencer Delete, 70mm MAF, Plasti-dipped Matte Black with a Silver Metalflake Overlay, Muffler Delete, some LED's, 30.233 MPG for high MPG average!
    2006 Jeep Wrangler 4WD (fun vehicle/backup DD) - 4.0/6spd - too many mods to list.

Associated Panthers:
    Father's 1994 Ford Crown Victoria - Stock, 45,000 miles.
    Sold in 2007 - 1987 Mercury Grand Marquis LS "Grandpa Special" 2 door.
    http://www.cardomain.com/ride/2128327

an 97 GM 2door anyway ohh and :picsorst:
    Originally posted by GMGT
    you mangwhore

resident sniper expert

Comment

another 2dr box fan!!!
      1983 Grand Marquis 2Dr Sedan "Mercules"
      Tremec TKO conversion, hydraulic clutch, HURST equipped!

Comment

I'll try to have some pics next week, just have to shine her up again because of the goddamm snow up here in PA. I sure do love 2 doors, bought this one the first day I saw it.
        Current rides - 1991 Ford Thunderbird 3.8 v6 (gas saver/DD) - New Heads/Headgaskets with ARP studs, Air Silencer Delete, 70mm MAF, Plasti-dipped Matte Black with a Silver Metalflake Overlay, Muffler Delete, some LED's, 30.233 MPG for high MPG average!
        2006 Jeep Wrangler 4WD (fun vehicle/backup DD) - 4.0/6spd - too many mods to list.

Associated Panthers:
        Father's 1994 Ford Crown Victoria - Stock, 45,000 miles.
        Sold in 2007 - 1987 Mercury Grand Marquis LS "Grandpa Special" 2 door.
        http://www.cardomain.com/ride/2128327