Identifying sec. gen. Grand Marquis

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Identifying sec. gen. Grand Marquis

Hope that I found the right place for my topic... I would need you experience and opinion about this...

I found a bad advertised GM on a vending platform, the owner not even know the right name of his car.
    I've no experience with those aero bodies, for me does it look like a good equipped early Grand Marquis with a bad clearcoate. Can you see more, maybe which year, does it have a passenger airbag, digital dash?
    He wrote that the car has 154kw so does it have the handling package?

Here are the pictures from the advertisment:

It's advertised with 156000km for around 1200$ (it's located in europe) what do you think?

Thanks,

Gerald
    1988 Lincoln Town Car
    1975 Lincoln Continental Mark IV

The air-suspension needs work. Looks like the bags and/or compressor have failed. If you buy the car, you could do a coil-spring conversion.
    '79 Continental Town Car
    '90 Crown Victoria LTD
    '94 Crown Victoria

Comment

Looks like a 92-94. Does appear to have buttons for the digital dash. Not much help otherwise.
      1990 Country Squire - weekend cruiser, next project
      1988 Crown Vic LTD Wagon - waiting in the wings

GMN Box Panther History
      Box Panther Horsepower and Torque Ratings
      Box Panther Production Numbers

Comment

Originally posted by Tiggie View Post
        Looks like a 92-94. Does appear to have buttons for the digital dash. Not much help otherwise.
        This. 1992-1994 Grand Marquis LS. Looks to be nicely equipped too. Black interior is quire rare. I only seen a handful.

Comment

Does it have dual exhaust? Appears to have HPP wheels which may or may not mean anything. If you can go look at it look at the door tag and see what axle code it has too.

Comment