Stereo Bullshit

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Stereo Bullshit

Now I don't know what the fuck is going on, but it just started happeneing, and it is pissing me off.

Whenever I turn my stereo up to 20 or above (it goes to 30, my pioneer deck) it intermittently cuts out for a second here and there, the sound does...

What the fuck is the problem? It also seems like the head unit is the one cutting out, cause the bass still hits like normal thru my subs, my speakers just dont sound for little second intervals...

Is my head unit to blame? It may be time for a new one... :nonono:
    1983 Grand Marquis 2Dr Sedan "Mercules"
    Tremec TKO conversion, hydraulic clutch, HURST equipped!

I'm no expert, but that sounds like a power starvation issue. Probably inside the head unit.

My Fosgate amp with 2) Alpine Type S subs does that if they got too loud. Only because I have a cheepie Sparkle 300W psu powering it.
    Project \"Fire and Ice\":

1989 LTC

My worst enemies are those who presume me to be harmless. They cannot imagine how much I resent and disdain them, or just how great a threat they would face if I could get at them. Everything in their behavior speaks of insult and presumptuousness, and for now it is all I can do to make constructive use of my anger toward them. At this time, I just make a list of them and keep a watch on. Some day, with the help of time, space, and circumstance, I will be able to humiliate them properly - not in a manner they would enjoy, but in a style calculated to make them wish that they had never been born.

Anton Szandor LaVey

Comment

like its turing off for a second? i had a kenwood in the 91 that cut out some times, so i thru that shit out and put in a newer one, and all is good

1981 Mercury Marquis Brougham 2-Door 302/ 5-speed -special blend (GMGT)
      1987 Lincoln Mark VII 5-speed (Errand runner)
      1989 Mercury Grand Marquis (Base Runner)
      2007 Lincoln Town Car Signature Limited (Hustlyn)