Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

big block wagon back on track.....

Hello again, all....
    Well, after being tied up at work, and being forced to drive the UPS wagon(this wagon I am speaking of, lol), I am now going to start back on the 557 project. I bought another wagon to drive, a 1987 Colony Park (for some reason, my kids like this car better than my wife's Aerostar), so I can park the UPSmobile. I am now a manager-in-training at a local auto repair facility, that just also happens to do Exhaust (3-inch duals with an X-pipe, anyone? lol), so that takes care of that question...

Just to be a little more clear, this is what I have in mind for this car:
    557 stroker 460 (my block guy is having to find me another damn block suitable for an .085 overbore (sonic test for bore thickness), his machine shop stole mine....$%#%%!!!!)
    TFS heads
    Weiand Stealth intake
    custom headers
    AOD with JW 460 swap bellhousing( I am buying one from a friend, who is going with a 5-speed)
    Custom-built (by me, already) AOD...4R70W planetary, 2" OD, mech. diode kit, 6-disc direct clutch drum (now 8 discs with an Alto red eagle powerpack), all Alto Red Eagle clutches and Kolene steels, built out of a 89 GT AOD, B&M holeshot convertor, hardened input shaft, Lentech valvebody (yet to purchase...I already have a Transgo AODHP kit in the valvebody, but I hate it)
    Modified 8.8 rear....31-spline axles, detroit mini locker, axle tubes welded in...T/A rear diff cover...new driveshaft..
    Rear control arm mods...with relocated upper control arms

Well there is more there, but that should give you a general idea. The whole idea behind this engine setup was low-end torque, so this car will get out of its' own way, lol.