Hey

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Hey

So, I am new here. I must say this site is cool as shit. I am a Crown Vic lover from way back. I had a 1986 Crown Victoria sedan that I loved. I was there the day my Aunt bought her off the front porch of All American Ford in Saginaw. I was the care taker of the car for years and inherited the car when my Aunt died. I kept that car mint and drove her every day.

That car got me through high school and college. There were some many road trips we took togehter I can't even begin to start reliving the moments of greatness. When I got my Bachelor's degree the CVT got retired to occasional use and Sunday drives. Finally she was retired from winter duty in Michigan.

She even took me away from the church the day I got married. She was a great car. My wife didn't see how i could love an old shoebox like her. Jealousy I suppose. It didn't take long for her to get me to sell my beloved old car.

That was nearly two years ago. The wife is gone now. That is good news. The bad news is that the old CVT is out there with a new owner. Somewhere she is waiting for me. I am in search of her though. I have a 1993 Thunderbird motor on the stand now that is going to be rebuilt for her. There's a core AOD ready for 4R70 guts and a rebuild too.

I am a man on a mission, I want my car back. The old car deserves better than to have been put out on the side of the road like that. This seems like just the place to start sharing this story. The rebirth of an old friend. A place to celebrate a CVT box with people who share the addiction.

So if you see a really nice white/white landau/grey interior 1986 CVT floating around Ithaca, MI give me a shout. She may be mine.

It's good to meet you guys!

Ben

to GMN!!

Good luck on getting her back
    1983 Grand Marquis 2Dr Sedan "Mercules"
    Tremec TKO conversion, hydraulic clutch, HURST equipped!

Comment

welcome to gmn!