i want to flush my heater core

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

i want to flush my heater core

i got an 89 lincoln town car. total noob so ill need the the tools ill need and step by step of how to do it.

moved to the appropriate forum.
    86 Lincoln Town Car (Galactica).
    5.0 HO, CompCams XE258,Scorpion 1.72 roller rockers, 3.55 K code rear, tow package, BHPerformance ported E7 heads, Tmoss Explorer intake, 65mm throttle body, Hedman 1 5/8" headers, 2.5" dual exhaust, ASP underdrive pulley

91 Lincoln Mark VII LSC grandpa spec white and cranberry

1984 Lincoln Continental TurboDiesel - rolls coal

Originally posted by phayzer5
    I drive a Lincoln. I can't be bothered to shift like the peasants and rabble rousers

Comment

Tools:
      5/16" nut driver
      Garden hose
      Water spray nozzle.
      Water source.

Undo both heater hoses from engine side.
      Place one hose so its discharge doesn't soak engine, or feet.
      Turn on water to garden hose.
      Shove spray nozzle into hose if it fits, otherwise seal tight with your hand.
      Activate hose. Run water for as long as you like.
      Swap hoses, and repeat.
      Reinstall heater hoses.
      Top up coolant level as required.
      Turn off water spigot.
      Roll up hose.
      =-)

Alex.

Comment

That's how I did it.
        89 CV LX 225/60 x 16 tires, CC819 rear springs, Front & rear sway bar, trans & PS cooler from 90 cop car. KYB shocks, F-150 on rear. Dual Exhaust w/ H pipe. Dark brown door panels, carpet, steering wheel, trim parts from a 87 Mer GM. Power front buckets from 96 Jeep Cherokee. LED'S front & rear. 3G Alt from a 97 Taurus wagon 3.0. Electric fan. Rear axle from a 97 PI 3.27 with disk brakes. Headlight relays.

Comment

Originally posted by GM_Guy View Post
          Tools:
          5/16" nut driver
          Garden hose
          Water spray nozzle.
          Water source.

Swap hoses, and repeat.
          Reinstall heater hoses.