Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

BBS preparation 90% completed / Master cylinder info.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

BBS preparation 90% completed / Master cylinder info.

Ok, the BBS process on my 82 panther is almost done. (Gathering all the parts that is.) I have a bad master cylinder. Which year make model should I use when I buy a new one??? Should I Get one for the 1982? Or, for a 1998-2004 panther since the front BBS brake parts are all from a 1998-2004 panther? If I go with the 1982 master, then I know Ill be ok with the rear brakes. However, If I go with the 1998-2004, then How will it react with my rear drums? Please advise. Thanks.
    Vehicle: 1965 Pontiac Catalina (fastback 2+2)
    Chasis: 1982 Ford LTD Country Squire
    Drivetrain: 302 V8 carb, AOD, 8.8 with 3.08 gears.
    Big Brake swap and front suspension completed.
    sigpic

I'd replace it with a stock one. It will bolt right in and work fine with the big brake parts. I'm running an original 1986 MC on my car.
    86 Lincoln Town Car (Galactica).
    5.0 HO, CompCams XE258,Scorpion 1.72 roller rockers, 3.55 K code rear, tow package, BHPerformance ported E7 heads, Tmoss Explorer intake, 65mm throttle body, Hedman 1 5/8" headers, 2.5" dual exhaust, ASP underdrive pulley

91 Lincoln Mark VII LSC grandpa spec white and cranberry

1984 Lincoln Continental TurboDiesel - rolls coal

Originally posted by phayzer5
    I drive a Lincoln. I can't be bothered to shift like the peasants and rabble rousers

Comment

Stock one will work fine.
      Builder/Owner of Badass Panther Wagons

Busy maintaining a fleet of Fords

Comment

stock master cylinder is fine