Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

1988 Crown Vic - CUSTOM PAINT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

1988 Crown Vic - CUSTOM PAINT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This is my new daily driver (if I can keep it running). The previous owner beat the hell out of this car…to such an extent that I cannot believe its still running. Issues are too numerous to list. The PO performed the custom paint as well as custom wheel caps. I think the PO's theme for the car was part goth, part lion king, part octopus…….she was somewhat of a free spirit apparently.

For the price, I had to buy it. The car drives a lot better than it looks.

I am just learning to work on cars and so far this has been interesting….

Can anyone tell me exactly which fuse to pull to disable EFI for a compression test? Compression test is happening tomorrow. Lots of shit went down this week.

Thanks and enjoy!

There was a rat living under the plenum. A real sly motha

No A/C belt....no worries

Trunk has custom mural but cannot be seen in this picture.

A few minor probs on the interior: non working gas gauge, not all of the idiot lights appear work, missing some covers here and there.

Custom wheel caps. Does anyone know how to clean the turbines, if possible?

I think this pic kinda speaks for itself. Oil leak has been fixed.

You can kinda see the trunk mural in this one

Another center cap, this one is of a skeleton wrist....

Just a few days ago the car sprung a leak at the timing cover where indicated in this picture from ebay motor. The leak has now more or less stopped leaking???