V-10 in a Wagon

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

V-10 in a Wagon

Well where do I start?....I'm new to this type of computer use,not very sure I can get any facts about swapping a v10 into the 89 colony park...from what I've gathered its been done with a few areos,but cant find anything on the "box" models...Hope someone can help as I've picked up a ZERO miles v10 and 4r100,all harness/pcm for an rv,no rev limiter type,Y pipe,rad.ect...Wingfoot

The WingFootWagon....'89 stock lopo 5.0 with no cats/duels w/Flowmasters/ Marauder tailpipe tips/'03 Marauder wheels and tires...and a smoked AOD.....will get a Heart/Lung transplant with TRITON V10 power!...Hope to make the first v10 to box conversion in the world!......

Comment

we need pics! lol ...and welcome!

1981 Mercury Marquis Brougham 2-Door 302/ 5-speed -special blend (GMGT)
      1987 Lincoln Mark VII 5-speed (Errand runner)
      1989 Mercury Grand Marquis (Base Runner)
      2007 Lincoln Town Car Signature Limited (Hustlyn)
      2011 Ford Crown Victoria Police Interceptor (Down with O.P.P)

Comment

Pirate has talked on and off about putting a Ford V10 in a Panther or Thunderbird. Other than that, I've personally only heard about it in magazines, and then only in Mustangs (not that that's that different).

Personally, my logic as of late is that if a guy I know of from another forum can get 2hp/ci out of a 347ci Windsor, NA, I have no need for a fancier type of motor. :p
        2012 Mazda5 Touring | Finally working on the LTD again!

Comment

just fyi: hood will not clear the v10 intake... other than that... cut the hole in the hood and haul ass!

Only two things are infinite, the universe and human stupidity, and I'm not sure about the former. -- Albert Einstein
          rides: 93 Crown Vic LX (The Red Velvet Cake), 2000 Crown Vic base model (Sandy), 2003 Expedition (the vacation beast)
          Originally posted by gadget73