New panther member!!! HELP

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

New panther member!!! HELP

Hey just joined this forum with questions and to show off my beautiful 1989 Crown vic with no miles on her Yes I am on crownvic.net! and nice to meet all you!
    Ok time for pictures of my car!!!
    She is a 1989 Ford LTD Crown Victoria LX 5.0
    these were taken in october i believe

Can someone tell me what the hell that tin can is above the driver side wheel?!?!

Time for questions!

Without realizing it I just got Mustang headers, mufflers, upper and lower intake manifold with injectors, fuel rail, throttle body, and mass air flow all for $300 (same price i bought my car for lol) do i need the cams and ECU to put this all on? and if not can I put it on myself if I'm not missing anything? I am no mechanic I'm learning all this as I go, please help! (doing the HO swap if you didn't notice )

the soup can is the vacuum reservoir for the AC vent system.

as for the mods...
    the cam will complete it, but you definitely need the computer. You can rewire the computer harness to fire the correct injectors for the lopo cam and it will still give you some more fun in the butt dyno. you can however put the intake parts on (sans MAF) and use the stock injectors and computer and still get a little more pep outta the beast.

Cam and computer will make it all plug and pray though.
    Last edited by sly; 05-05-2011, 10:48 PM.

Only two things are infinite, the universe and human stupidity, and I'm not sure about the former. -- Albert Einstein
    rides: 93 Crown Vic LX (The Red Velvet Cake), 2000 Crown Vic base model (Sandy), 2003 Expedition (the vacation beast)
    Originally posted by gadget73
    ... and it should all work like magic and unicorns and stuff.
    Originally posted by dmccaig
    Overhead, some poor bastards are flying in airplanes.

Comment

Welcome aboard!
      '79 Continental Town Car
      '90 Crown Victoria LTD
      '94 Crown Victoria

Comment