This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Boss 302

now I am just looking at them and was asking myself would it fit and my 89 marquis if so how hard would it be to get it done if anyone know that you can do it pleases tell me because well I am going to drive my 89 until the engine is no more and I want to know before I put a new engine in her I am not going to do this right now I am studying on it why buy a new car when your engine is gone
    Last edited by NCGrandMarquis; 06-10-2011, 04:23 PM.

Originally posted by NCGrandMarquis View Post
    now I am just looking at them and was asking myself would it fit and my 89 marquis if so how hard would it be to get it done if anyone know that you can do it pleases tell me because well I am going to drive my 89 until the engine is no more and I want to know before I put a new engine in her I am not going to do this right I am studying on it why buy a new car when your engine is gone
    I know you are probably going to think I am a dick, but, at the bare minimum try a little punctuation in your posts.

As for your question, as far as I know the Boss 302 had the Windsor small block w/ Cleveland heads. It should be able fit, but my best guess would be problems with headers and exhaust.
    2020 Volvo XC90 T6 Momentum (Ice White / Blonde)
    2022 Ram 1500 4x4 5.7 Etorque, Built to Serve Edition, (Granite Crystal / Black)
    Past Panthers
    1989 Grand Marquis LS (Cabernet/Grey), 1989 Lincoln Town Car SS (White/Blue), 2004 Mercury Grand Marquis Ultimate (White/Black)

Originally posted by Lincolnmania
    if its got tits or tires it's bound to give you trouble

Comment

the original boss 302 or the new modular coyote boss?
      anything is possible with enough money........either project is gonna be big big bucks

more cost effective to install a 5.0 ho