Help! Fungus disaster!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Help! Fungus disaster!

Well, I posted a lot about it in a facebook group some of you may be in (https://www.facebook.com/groups/5655...=group_comment)

My 1988 Grand Marq was an old family car, and has been since new.
    A tree went through the windshield and my family was a bunch of cheap bastards and never got it repaired.

I am now trying to restore the car, and it has tons of mold and fungus growing in it.

My GF is sensitive to mold, and mold is also death on my camera equipment, which is an absolute no-can-do as i'm a pro photographer.

I'll cross post the photos here so you can see what i'm dealing with. I have a new windshield coming in tomorrow, but i'm worried that that may be the end of this project for a while, as I don't have the space or funds to buy a parts car and install a new interior.

Click image for larger version

Name:	1896818_10203316043529329_7612552814711135890_n.jpg
Views:	1
Size:	66.5 KB
ID:	1301300

Name:	10171026_10203315565517379_661306416737933442_n.jpg
Size:	69.8 KB
ID:	1301301

Name:	10298871_10203315306310899_7541239586174309985_n.jpg
Size:	67.0 KB
ID:	1301302

Name:	10170919_10203315305590881_2828236910260861674_n.jpg
Size:	57.2 KB
ID:	1301303

Name:	10168131_10203316856629656_1348569401808849420_n.jpg
Size:	50.7 KB
ID:	1301304

the engine was recently rebuilt (5 years ago, parked and left since) but the car has a lot of sentimental meaning to me. unfortunately, I feel like this project may be stopped soon for a long time, so any advice on a cheap but thorough fix for this will be greatly appreciated!

Would a good steam cleaning take care of the mold?

Call around to car detailing places, tell them the situation, and see what it brings.