New Member new to me 2000 GM

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

New Member new to me 2000 GM

Hi My name is Kevin I live in Lake Worth Florida located in Palm Beach County Florida.

I have been looking for a GM for some time that I could afford and did not have a million miles on it.

Yesturday I picked up a 2000 Palm Beach edition white with blue top GM it has a blue interior with leather seats and digital cluster.

The car shows around 68,000 miles on it yet i question if the miles are accurate, more research to come.

I only paid 1200 dollars for it

As for me I am a disabled EX Automotive mechanic- computer and electronics repair technician.

I plan to sign up for Mitchell diy ondemand or alldata for diagnostic and repair data specs etc.

My plans for the car in the imediate future is to check over the car front to rear top to bottom to see what work it will need.

So far I know I need 4 tires ( they are bad from dry rot ) fluids and filters a master cylinder.

It has a ABS light on but I noticed the ABS control module was unplugged yet I could not get it plugged back in So I have to figure that out as well.

The car has the carraige top and large plastic trim panels down the car that dry rotted and fell of the car,

It seems I will have alot of cosmtic work to do to either have the top replaced or removed and works towards getting all the double stick tape of the side of the car so I can have some new
    body side molding installed.

One other large chore will be is steaming the old nasty window tint of this car.

I have a lot of work coming my way, yet with my bad neck and back do not expect to see a lot of progress fast, but you should see quaility work at a slow steady pace as my neck and back allows me to tinker with this car.

But before any of this work starts like I said I will be checking the car over and taking lots of before and after pictures.