IM a noob, mods, what do yall think?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

IM a noob, mods, what do yall think?

Im the kid that recently got an 85 Crown Vic 2dr, so far the mods i've done, is a complete exhaust system. That means i made heddman long tube hedders fit (from a mustang, they took some cutting and welding and smashing) did a cat delete, and put on magna flow straight throughs, (they're simular to very similar to glass packs) then i made side exit pipes before the rear wheel (sorta like a dump before the axle). The next thing was i got a single plane high rise intake from ProPerf (china's best) to go along with a Edelbrock 1400. I picked up some E6 heads, from what i've read they have smaller combustion chamber than E5 heads and produce more torque then E7's let alone E5's. The intake and heads have been port matched from their previous owner. I'm going to port the E6's and take out the exhaust hump from the EGR. I'm also gonna be blocking off the EGR port (if I can find them) so none of that will be in the way. 'waiting for a fuel pressure regulator to come in, it should be in the 20th, then i guess to can keep you guys updated if y'all want ill probably post again if i remember. But do you guys think have i been making a good start to a fun car? I'm also working on a bug catcher scoop for a cold air intake for that older look. let me know what yall think, but im pretty sure besides a cam, ive gotten airflow taken car of.

Buying a Panther is a good start to a fun car, period. So yes you are on the right track!

You are doing the CFI to carb conversion?

On the E6 heads. I’m in the minority... I feel there are benefits to E6 heads but they are not performance heads. Below 3000 rpm and at part throttle, they are good for cruising economy which is really what they were designed for. That same design retricts flow at full throttle higher rpm. If you haven’t swapped the E5 heads, just keep them or upgrade to a GT40 or p for cheap.