Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

New member - 2005 Grand Marquis 50K miles

Greetings all,

I bought my car from my grandfather Max's estate with about 15K miles.
    I have been driving it for about 5-6 years now and it is creeping up on 50K miles, even after a trip from SW Ohio to the tip of Maine and back. (I don't drive much!)
    Have been noticing the shocks in the back not doing their job anymore so started searching for suggestions and found this forum.
    Car is still all stock except for wipers, tires, battery, air/oil filter, and added window tint so needless to say I have a LOT of maintenance to catch up on for this 16 year old car.

From reading around, it sounds like a transmission cooler should be high on my to-do list, along with a full flush at the same time. (J-Mod at same time ideally!)
    Can anybody recommend a good shop not too far from zip 45069?

Or can anybody recommend a video or how-to post?
    I did find this one: https://www.tccoa.com/threads/flushi...-fluid.190943/
    Was hoping for a video, I'm more of a visual learner.

Well thanks for letting me talk too much! haha
    And thank you for the great forum!

Cheers!
    -Mike

P.S. Still has a working factory cassette and CD player, only thing I have to play my old tapes!

Trans cooler is a great idea.

Also a rear sway bar would be a nice improvement.

very nice cars.

Perhaps you may want to make a signature with some details about your ride.
    03 Marauder DPB, HS, 6disk, Organizer Mods> LED's in & Out, M&Z rear control arms, Oil deflector, U-Haul Trans Pan, Blue Fuzzy Dice
    02 SL500 Silver Arrow
    08 TC Signature Limited, HID's Mods>235/55-17 Z rated BFG G-Force Comp-2 A/S Plus, Addco 1" rear Sway, Posi Carrier, Compustar Remote Start, floor liners, trunk organizer, Two part Sun Visors, B&M Trans drain Plug, Winter=05 Mustang GT rims, Nokian Hakkapeliitta R-2 235/55-17