PDA

View Full Version : Radio swap



Atropos
11-06-2018, 04:08 PM
I have this radio in my MGM:

https://scontent-frx5-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.15752-9/45565673_1088712657958851_5296371489799405568_n.jp g?_nc_cat=110&_nc_ht=scontent-frx5-1.xx&oh=55a084e6a7fb5f92e6f19380b37fc528&oe=5C7D1813

If I would buy this one:

https://i.ebayimg.com/images/g/xpcAAOSwDuJWwj91/s-l500.jpg


Can I plug in without problems with wiring ? Plug & Play ?

Mainemantom
11-06-2018, 05:42 PM
Need to see the back of both radios for the plugs first

Atropos
11-08-2018, 08:38 AM
Sockets look the same, but I found some strange description on eBay:

https://www.ebay.com/itm/Crown-Vic-Grand-Marquis-CD6-satellite-ready-radio-OEM-factory-CD-stereo-2005-11-/371555086890

Can anyone confirm or denied that factory radios in CV / MGM 2007 -> not always are exchangable ? My unit is broken - little plastic gear from laser drive was snapped and I can't find repacement. I also would like to keep factory look of dashboard, so I'm looking for OEM unit. My radio: 8W7T-18C869-AA, CD6 radio: 8W7T-18C815-AA.

Mr Bean
11-08-2018, 09:35 AM
I might have the first radio in your pic.