New

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

New

I'm new to this site and forums all together so I figured I'd introduce myself. My name is Emily and I reside in Omaha, NE. I own a 02 grand marquis ls. This is my first time owning a Ford as I usually own old school Chevys and cadillacs. I'm mainly here to confide in you all with any questions or concerns I might have with this vehicle. I heard it's a keeper and I love it so much already so here I am. Any advice or tips on how to use this site would be appreciated. Take care

Welcome! Congratulations on getting a 2002, you won't have to deal with the plastic intake manifold http://www.agcoauto.com/content/news/p2_articleid/185. It also may be the last year without a "black box" which will save data during a crash (vehicle speed, throttle position, if seat belts were buckled, brake engagement) and can be used against you in a court of law.
    Slicktop '91 GS HO 4.30 rear. '82 Mark VI Tudor HO, '90 F-150 XLT, '62 project Heep, '89 Arizona Waggin' and '88 donor in PA, getting combined.

Comment

Welcome to the forum.
      ~David~

My 1987 Crown Victoria Coupe: The Brown Blob
      My 2004 Mercedes Benz E320:The Benz

Originally posted by ootdega
      My life is a long series of "nevermind" and "I guess not."

Originally posted by DerekTheGreat
      But, that's just coming from me, this site's biggest pessimist. Best of luck

Originally posted by gadget73
      my car starts and it has AC. Yours doesn't start and it has no AC. Seems obvious to me.

Comment

Welcome!
        Vic

~ 1989 MGM LS Colony Park - Large Marge
        ~ 1998 MGM LS - new DD
        ~ 1991 MGM LS "The Scab"
        ~ 1991 MGM GS "The Ice Car"

Comment

Welcome. I think we have some folks around the Omaha area. I'm not one of them though.

Only two things are infinite, the universe and human stupidity, and I'm not sure about the former. -- Albert Einstein