Does your interior rattle?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Does your interior rattle?

I have been driving my car without any interior panels now for well over 4 months and frankly i am getting a little sick of it. I am (day by day) catching some rattles and fixing them but still i am getting very frustrated driving my car like this. Anyone else have rattle box syndrome?
    ~David~

My 1987 Crown Victoria Coupe: The Brown Blob
    My 2004 Mercedes Benz E320:The Benz

Originally posted by ootdega
    My life is a long series of "nevermind" and "I guess not."

Originally posted by DerekTheGreat
    But, that's just coming from me, this site's biggest pessimist. Best of luck

Originally posted by gadget73
    my car starts and it has AC. Yours doesn't start and it has no AC. Seems obvious to me.

Only when it's very cold outside, something in the dash rattles. Otherwise no.
    Pebbles-1968 Ford F250
    Pile of Junk! An Electronics Project Site (To get wet by)<---Clicky! NEW STUFF!!!!

Comment

All the cars in the whole household have interior rattles, including the '03.
      2012 Mazda5 Touring | Finally working on the LTD again!

Comment

Put the interior panels back in, the noises will go away.

And yes, the Towncar has some rattles, mostly its the ashtray full of coins tho.
        86 Lincoln Town Car (Galactica).
        5.0 HO, CompCams XE258,Scorpion 1.72 roller rockers, 3.55 K code rear, tow package, BHPerformance ported E7 heads, Tmoss Explorer intake, 65mm throttle body, Hedman 1 5/8" headers, 2.5" dual exhaust, ASP underdrive pulley

91 Lincoln Mark VII LSC grandpa spec white and cranberry

1984 Lincoln Continental TurboDiesel - rolls coal

Originally posted by phayzer5
        I drive a Lincoln. I can't be bothered to shift like the peasants and rabble rousers

Comment

nope.. not a squeak