nOOb from SW Ohio

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

nOOb from SW Ohio

Hey everyone, my name is Ron, and I'm a Panther car noob.

I just bought my car last week and I'm pretty tickled to find this site. I've been lurking around here for a couple of days and finally decided today to sack up and join. So about my car... She's a completely stock, Spruce Green Metallic 2000 Grand Marquis GS. I bought from a local dealership with 131,800 miles, new tires, a new starter, and nice shiney paint. I searched all over for just the right car, and apart from being the wrong color (I really wanted red), this is exactly what I was looking for! She really seems to run great, and seems to really eat up the road miles, making my 35 minute commute just fly by. I'm looking forward to learning more about my car, and getting to know some other MGM enthusiasts!

So without further ado, here's my car... Be gentle!

Sitting in the dealership's delivery area...

A couple of days later, I did my own clean up job and snapped a couple pics after work. This one is my favorite.

2000 Mercury Grand Marquis GS HPP - SOLD
    Wore out the cam chain tensioners and jumped time at 176k miles.

Awesome car, mang, you even have the Ride and Handling package (dual exhaust with more horsepower, cop/air suspension, quick ratio steering box/// or someone just swapped over the lacy-spoke exclusive rims onto that GS) And I wouldn't call that a green, the '94 I used to own was a Hunter Green color, that's more of a Graphite color, though it may have a greenish tint to it in the full light. I've got a '99 LS (w/239k) I need to get some pics up, keep up with the maintenance and she'll last for. ever.
    Slicktop '91 GS HO 4.30 rear. '82 Mark VI Tudor HO, '90 F-150 XLT, '62 project Heep, '89 Arizona Waggin' and '88 donor in PA, getting combined.

Comment

oi nice car mang im in morrow/cincy area so if you need any help let me know oh and welcome to GMN!